Open Hours: Mon - Fri 8.00 am - 4.30 pm

Board & Committees

The PSETA BOARD consists of senior government officials, labour representatives  and an independent Chairperson.


  1. Mr  Thulani Tshefuta – Independent

Community Organisations Representatives

  1. Ms Christelene Brink
  2. Mr Lewis Nzimande

Organised Labour Representatives

  1. Mr Jacobus Albertus Berndus Kruger
  2. Ms Gaolape Anastacia Seokolo
  3. Mr Nkojane Nelson Maesela
  4. Mr Patrick Babsy Makhafane
  5. Vacant
  6. Vacant

Employer Representatives

  1. Ms Nolukhanyo Amanda Nkelengeshe
  2. Ms Violet Matshidza
  3. Ms Tampane Molefe-Sefanyetso
  4. Mr Norman Mzizi
  5. Mr Patrick Boitumelo Moopelwa
  6. Ms Linda Dludla

Mr Thulani Tshefuta

Independent Chairperson

Connect With Us

Woodpecker Building
Hillcrest Office Park177 Dyer Road
177 Dyer Road

Operating Hours:

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Public Service Education and Training Authority

The Public Service Education and Training Authority (PSETA) is one of the 21 Sector Education and Training Authorities (SETAs) established in accordance with the Skills Development Act No. 97 of 1998 (SDA). Between the year 2000 and 2009, the PSETA reported to the Department of Labour but has since been transferred to the new Department of Higher Education and Training.